Due to COVID-19 and the health and safety concerns surrounding large gatherings and events, our Board of Directors have voted to postpone the 43rd Annual Burgess Banquet, originally scheduled for Friday, September 18 until the fall of 2021.

The Texas A&M Athletic Hall of Fame acknowledges athletes whose accomplishments on the field have brought credit to Texas A&M, while the Hall of Honor recognizes individuals who have gone above and beyond in contributions and support of the athletic programs at Texas A&M.


The Lettermen’s Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes lettermen, who after graduation, have gone on to gain prominence through his or her efforts in industry, commerce, technology, athletics, the professions, or other worthy endeavors.

The Lettermen’s Association would like to congratulate our 2019 Inductees:


Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
Alia Atkinson, C.D. ’10, Swimming & Diving
Morenike Atunrase ’08, Basketball
Patrick Bates ’92, Football
Kyle Hawthorne ’79, Baseball
Joseph Jones ’08, Basketball
Justin Oliver ’09, Track & Field
Ty Warren ’03, Football


Hall of Honor Inductees
Hunter Goodwin ’96, Football
Randy Wylie ’86, Football


Lettermen’s Lifetime Achievement Award
James Wylie ’46, Football, Track & Field



The Texas A&M Lettermen's Association was founded in 1974 by 180 men who had a unique vision for the future of athletics at Texas A&M University. As an extension of the old On-Campus T-Association, the Lettermen's Association was created to provide a means for former students who won Varsity Letters at Texas A&M to gather from time to time and support the University's athletic programs. While originally limited to male members, women joined the Association in 1983. Today the Association is one of the most visible and well-respected organizations in the University System, with active members spanning nearly 70 class years and representing all intercollegiate sports.


(979) 846-3024

Texas A&M Lettermen's Association

1228 TAMU

College Station, TX 77843



Copyright 2015 Texas A&M Lettermen's Association | All Rights Reserved